John Spollen of Cassidy Travel nominated for the position of ITAA President

John Spollen, of Cassidy Travel, has been nominated unopposed for the position of ITAA President.  He will replace the current ITAA President, Cormac Meehan. Similarly, Des Abbott of Des Abbott Travel has been re-nominated for the position of ITAA Treasurer unopposed. Their positions will be formally ratified at the forthcoming ITAA AGM to be held on the 12th of April at the RDS Main Hall Complex, Dublin 4.

The rest of the ITAA board will also be announced at the ITAA AGM, which takes place on the same day as the Irish Travel Trade Show.

Cormac Meehan, outgoing President of the ITAA, said, “We, as an association, have faced many challenges in the past two years, but the sector has continued to prosper and it has been a privilege to represent the ITAA. I would like to wish the new ITAA board and the incoming President, John Spollen, every good wish, we are fortunate to have such a strong talent base at leadership level. I wish John every success.”

The ITAA represents Ireland’s travel Industry, bringing together 100 travel agent members and 70 affiliate partners. ITAA members cover over 140 outlets in different towns and cities throughout the Republic of Ireland. All travel agent members are licensed by the Commission for Aviation Regulation and are fully bonded providing full financial protection for their customers.